Musique composée par Ramin Djawadi

Silva Screen

Plus de détails

Pas de stock. Commandez maintenant et nous vous livrerons cet article dès qu'il sera disponible.

13,29 €

Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez gagner jusqu'à 1 point de fidélité. Votre panier totalisera 1 point de fidélité pouvant être transformé(s) en un bon de réduction de 0,25 €.

En savoir plus

Performed by the City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra, conducted by Nick Raine

In 2011 composer Ramin Djawadi was first asked to score a new TV series called Game of Thrones. In its first season much of the music was written for a small string ensemble, and filled out with synthetic pads and percussion. Over the course of the next six seasons the music budget got bigger and bigger to match the ever-increasing viewing figures the show was enjoying. This release celebrates the rich tapestry of music over the six series with the full firepower of an 80 piece symphony orchestra and choir. Game of Thrones really is a television phenomenon. HBO’s epic small screen adaptation of George R.R. Martin’s series of fantasy tomes continues to draw in record audiences around the world, and shows no signs of slowing down. Indeed some 8.9m people tuned in to the Season Six finale in the US and with repeats, recordings and on-demand viewings taken into consideration, it is estimated that Game of Thrones enjoys an average of 23m viewers per installment. With a whopping thirty-eight Emmy Awards (and counting), this series remains the darling of prime-time pay TV. With so much music created for the sixty episodes so far broadcast, this album can of course only take in so much. The particular cues and themes it does highlight, though, lend themselves beautifully to this symphonic re-imagining.

1.    Main Title        
2.    Goodbye Brother        
3.    Finale (From "Season 1")        
4.    Warrior of Light        
5.    Winterfell        
6.    Mother of Dragons        
7.    A Lannister Always Pays His Debts        
8.    Dracarys        
9.    Mhysa        
10.    Two Swords        
11.    You Are No Son of Mine        
12.    The Children        
13.    Blood of the Dragon        
14.    Dance of Dragons        
15.    Atonement        
16.    Son of the Harpy        
17.    Light of the Seven        
18.    Khaleesi        
19.    Winter Has Come        
20.    Hear Me Roar        
21.    The Winds of Winter