chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Frank Ilfman

Quartet Records

14,95 € TTC 12,46 € (HT)
new_releases Temporairement en rupture de stock. Commandez maintenant et nous vous livrerons cet article dès qu'il sera disponible.

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 1 point. Votre panier vous rapportera 1 point qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,25 €.

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

Irish-born documentarist David Kinsella takes these shocking statistics as the basis of Killing Girls, the third chapter of his documentary cycle "The Children of Perestroika". The film takes us to the Russian city of St. Petersburg where an abortion clinic specializes in late term teenage abortions. Young girls arrive at the clinic through the back door, sometimes with their mother or a friend. But all of them have to go through it alone...
Though the topic of the documentary is grim, composer Frank Ilfman (Big Bad Wolves, Abulele, Sensoria) was tasked with creating beautiful music that would make the audience connect with the women on screen. From the opening track of the main theme to the haunting Hebrew prayer E’munah, the whole score was designed to be as unified as possible with even director David Kinsella thinking that the individual cues should be memorable enough to warrant their own soundtrack. The actual release seven years after the film's release - but it was well worth the wait.
The CD comes with an 8-page booklet with liner notes by Gergely Hubai, based on an original interview with Frank Ilfman as well as a personal note from director David Kinsella.

01. Opening Titles (2:45)
02. Distant Memories of Childhood (2:20)
03. Shades of Grey (3:36)
04. Hospital (2:05)
05. The Room (1:23)
06. The Girls (2:11)
07. Solitude in Winter (2:12)
08. Closed Eyes and a Smile (2:52)
09. E’munah (2:50)
10. Sexual Revoltution (2:22)
11. Russia Mothers (2:32)
12. The Surgery (1:35)
13. The Abortion (1:36)
14. Streaming Water (3:53)
15. Where the River Bends (3:58)
16. Archived Footage (1:14)
17. A New Life (3:38)
18. My Child, My Love (2:31)
19. Nastja (4:31)
20. The Message (1:21)
21. There is Another Way (2:58)
22. A Prayer and Hope (2:34)
23. Epilogue & End Credits (2:47)
Total Disc Time: 59:53

Limited Collector’s Edition of 500 units.