JENNIFER 8 Agrandir l'image




Musique composée par Christopher Young & Maurice Jarre

La-La Land - Limited Collector's Edition

2 CD

Plus de détails

Ce produit n'est plus en stock

33,29 €

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 3 points. Votre panier vous rapportera 3 points qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,75 €.

Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Fiche technique


En savoir plus

La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures presents a special 2-CD SET of two original scores to the 1992 Paramount Pictures motion picture thriller JENNIFER 8, starring Andy Garcia, Uma Thurman, and Lance Henriksen and written and directed by Bruce Robinson. Disc One features acclaimed composer Christopher Young's (HELLRAISER, RUNAWAY JURY, THE CORE, DRAG ME TO HELL) original score-considered to be the composer's breakthrough work in terms of scoring films for major studios. For this release, Young has re-visited his career-making score and has provided a new, magnificent 48 minute assembly-creating the ultimate presentation of his haunting and beautiful work, a melodic and atmospheric score that injects the film with suspense and human emotion. Disc Two presents renowned composer Maurice Jarre's (LAWRENCE OF ARABIA, THE PROFESSIONALS, GHOST, A WALK IN THE CLOUDS) unused original score to the same film. Jarre scored about 75% of the film before his music was replaced with Young's score. About 40 minutes of Jarre's score is presented here and fans will be delighted to finally have this previously unreleased work, which is in the vein of his music for WITNESS and GHOST. In total, this release is a fascinating look at two different scoring approaches by two immensely talented composers. Produced by Dan Goldwasser and mastered by Mike Matessino, this limited edition release of 2000 Units includes in-depth, exclusive liner notes by film music writer Jeff Bond.


Disc 1: Original Score
Composed by Christopher Young
1. Jennifer 8 2:06
2. What You See 1:50
3. Eight to Nine 2:02
4. Still Life 5:15
5. Black Winter 2:27
6. Eyes of a Child 1:36
7. Cello for Helena 2:40
8. See No Evil 6:44
9. Retrograde 1:27
10. Blind Faith 2:42
11. Talking Elevator 2:13
12. Outfoxed 2:17
13. Malice Aforethought 3:15
14. Brain Vanish 5:18
15. See How They Run 1:27
16. I Remember Red 1:55
17. Up On a Star 2:15

Disc 2: Unused Score
Composed and Conducted by Maurice Jarre
1. Main Title 2:14
2. To the Dump/One Hand 1:39
3. Frozen Hand/Dig Jennifer 1:36
4. Braille Reader/Tea Time/Elevator Man/Hello Helena 1:45
5. .22 Bullet 1:29
6. On Your Own/Cello Solo/Breathless/Cafe Chat 2:59
7. VW Van/Van Search/Picking Lock 3:36
8. No Braille 2:34
9. Xmas Threat/Not Wrong/Up the Ladder/Flashlight (Pt. 1) 2:48
10. Flashlight (Pt. 2) 2:02
11. Flashlight (Pt. 3)/Ross Shot/Deviate Calls 3:37
12. First Degree/Taxi Ride/Needed Friend 1:46
13. No Lies/Ashtray 3:17

Alternate Cues
14. Main Title (alternate) 2:12
15. Hello Helena (pad stem) 0:43
16. Van Search (alternate) 1:20
17. Ross Shot/Deviate Calls (alternate mix) 2:49
18. Taxi Ride (alternate) 0:50

Disc 1 Time: 47:30
Disc 2 Time: 39:17
Total Album Time: 86:47