chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Fernando Velázquez

Quartet Records

17,95 € TTC 14,96 € (HT)
TTC Livraison sous 1 à 3 jours (France) / 2 à 7 jours (Europe + reste du Monde) selon le transporteur
check En stock

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 1 point. Votre panier vous rapportera 1 point qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,25 €.

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

Spanish composer Fernando Velázquez is one of the most personal voices in the current film music community. Despite his youth, he has scored more than thirty films, from intimate histories (Savage Grace, For the Good of Others) to epic blockbusters (Hercules, The Impossible), horror (Devil, Mama), gothic dramas (The Orphanage, Crimson Peak), comedies (Ocho apellidos vascos, Sexy Killer) and fantasy (Zip & Zap and the Marble Gang, The Adventurer).

This album, designed for pure listening pleasure, features Fernando’s emotional, melodic, elegant, ever-changing but always personal style. It includes seven orchestral concert suites especially recorded for this CD. The composer has chosen to focus on Spanish films, and especially on three directors with whom he has worked most assiduously, and with whom he began composing for film: J.A. Bayona, Óskar Santos and Koldo Serra. Suites from The Impossible, The Orphanage, For the Good of Others, Zip & Zap and the Marble Gang and Lope are augmented by premiere recordings of The Backwoods (his first film score!), and El hombre esponja, a short film by J.A. Bayona which—along with its music—is a tribute to adventure films of the eighties.

Performed by the marvelous Euskadi Symphony Orchestra and Landarbaso Chorus, under the baton of the composer, the album was recorded by Marc Blanes at the orchestra stage in San Sebastián. The 28-page booklet includes notes by Fernando Velázquez and directors Bayona, Santos and Serra.

01. El hombre esponja (6:36)
02. El orfanato / The Orphanage (Parte I) (11:23)
03. El orfanato / The Orphanage (Parte II) (5:41)
04. Lope / The Outlaw (7:42)
05. El mal ajeno / For the Good of Others (13:28)
06. Zipi y Zape y el club de la canica / Zip & Zap and the Marble Gang (8:56)
07. Bosque de sombras / The Backwoods (2:44)
08. Lo imposible / The Impossible (Parte I) (8:39)
09. Lo imposible / The Impossible (Parte II) (7:24)

Total Disc Time: 72:56

Vous aimerez aussi