chevron_left chevron_right


Musique de Matt Cannon

Howlin' Wolf Records - Édition limitée 

26,95 € TTC 22,46 € (HT)
new_releases Pas de stock. Commandez maintenant et nous vous livrerons cet article dès qu'il sera disponible

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 2 points. Votre panier vous rapportera 2 points qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,50 €.

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

It's kill or be killed.

Howlin' Wolf Records is proud to present Matt Cannon's multiple award-winning soundtrack for FORCE TO FEAR. Released in 2020 and co-written/directed by Zane Hershberger and Chad Bruns, the film pays homage to great action horror films of the '80s such as SILENT RAGE.

The score “has both inventive and innovative qualities, but above all contains a sound that we readily associate with horror films from the '80s and evokes memories of such composers as Jay Chattaway, Alan Silvestri, Brad Fiedel, Harold Faltermeyer, and Alan Howarth. There was a distinct sound that became standard during that decade and Matt Cannon has successfully re-created this sound, whilst also placing his own inimitable musical fingerprint upon the production, fusing both styles and putting them to effective and affecting use.” -John Mansell, Movie Music International

For FORCE TO FEAR, composer Matt Cannon used an impressive array of synth and synth plug-ins, including OPX-PRO II (Oberheim) TAL-U-NO-LX (Juno 60) TAL-SAMPLER, VI FM SUITE (DX1, Dx7), UVI EMULATOR II (Emulator II), ARTURIA MINI V (MiniMoog), UVI PX10 (PROPHET 10), UVI Darklight (farlight). The soundtrack concludes with the fantastic track “Judge and the Jury” by the band Voltheque from their EP VERDICT.

FORCE TO FEAR features a 28-page booklet with a foreword by filmmaker Zane Hershberger, liner notes by writer John Mansell, and composer's notes and track summaries by Matt Cannon, all presented with vivid '80s-vibe imagery, color pallets, and original cover artwork by Austin Hinderliter (Creepy Carves). The packaging designs are beautifully crafted by Howlin' Wolf Records' renowned Art Director Luis Miguel Rojas.

1. The Building (1:39)
2. Lethal Lipstick (2:50)
3. Plan For Revenge (5:17)
4. Team Theme (1:55)
5. A Calm Before the Storm (2:08)
6. Neon Nights (2:13)
7. Settling In (0:46)
8. Run-in With a Mirror (1:07)
9. Ghosts of Love and Death (1:26)
10. Searching and Suiting Up (3:08)
11. Enter the Target (2:36)
12. Vega's Fight (2:52) 1
3. The Interrogation (2:22)
14. Trapped (2:36)
15. A Bullet For a Thought (1:44)
16. Blood Knuckles (3:27)
17. Nova Gets Even (2:04)
18. The Arrow (1:18)
19. The Last Straw (3:55)
20. Take the Shot (2:06)
21. Betrayal (2:42)
22. Fuel For a Fire (2:21)
23. Final Fight (2:37)
24. She's So Real (3:37)
25. Last Resort (2:11)
26. Vega's Fight (Full throttle Version) (3:20)
27. Judge and the Jury (Performed by Voltheque) (4:50)