chevron_left chevron_right


Musique composée par Jóhann Jóhannsson & Jonas Colstrup

Soundtrack Magazine

24,95 € TTC 20,79 € (HT)
block Rupture de stock

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 2 points. Votre panier vous rapportera 2 points qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,50 €.

favorite Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Vous devez être connecté à votre compte client
Paiement sécurisé

Soundtrack Magazine proudly presents a limited edition, world-premiere CD release of composers Jóhann Jóhannsson (SICARIO, THEORY OF EVERYTHING) and Jonas Colstrup’s (TIGERS, VILLAGE AT THE END OF THE WORLD) original motion picture soundtrack to the 2014 award-winning drama BLIND MASSAGE, directed by LOU Ye (SUMMER PALACE, SUZHOU RIVER). Based on the acclaimed novel of the same name written by BI Feiyu, the story takes focus on the blind masseur Xiao Ma and tells the intimate story of a blind massage parlors. Within this community, we witness seduction, suffering, and above all, the search for love. With an emphasis on sound and the use of subjective and blurry cinematography, the film excellently recreates the perspective of the visually impaired community. Teaming with soundscape design and piano melody, Jóhann Jóhannsson and Jonas Colstrup’s score contributes significantly to convey the nuanced emotions and psyches of the characters. The film received 6 awards from the 51st Golden Horse Awards, including Best Feature Film.

BLIND MASSAGE is one of the last unreleased film scores composed by the late composer Jóhann Jóhannsson. The album is supervised by composer Jonas Colstrup, mixed and mastered by score engineer Thomas Eberger in Sweeden, with in-depth liner notes by Xinkai Sun based on his interview with the composer, and the cover art designed by Jóhannsson’s longtime collaborating designer/musician Anders Ladegaard from Denmark.

This is a limited edition of 600 units, with gold stamping numbering.

Soundtrack Magazine dedicates this album to the memory of Jóhann Jóhannsson (1969-2018).

01. Dr. Wang 02:45

02. Beauty 02:00

03. We are One 01:02

04. Sight of Love 02:50

05-08. Desire:

Stirring 00:39

Xiao Kong 01:09

Forbidden 00:42

Xiao Man 02:31

09. My Blood Wants to Cry 02:54

10. Stray 01:40

11. Unspoken Admiration 02:17

12. If There is an Afterlife 02:09

13. Fate 02:04

14. Blind Massage 09:08

Vous aimerez aussi