VALHALLA Agrandir l'image




Musique de Ron Goodwin

Label X Europe

Plus de détails

Ce produit n'est plus en stock

16,00 €

En achetant ce produit vous pouvez obtenir 1 point. Votre panier vous rapportera 1 point qui peuvent être converti en un bon de réduction de 0,25 €.

Ajouter à ma liste d'envies

Fiche technique


En savoir plus


ÉTAT CD : Très bon  

ÉTAT LIVRET : Très bon

In December 1985 composer Ron Goodwin attended his very last film scoring session.
It was at Easy Sound Studio in Copenhagen, and the film his music was recorded for, was an ambitious Danish animated feature called “Valhalla”, based on Peter Madsen’s comics of the same name.

At the time of it’s release in 1986, “Valhalla” had become the most expensive film in Danish film history, and the 4 years of production chaos had taken it’s toll on the many devoted crew members, who had worked tirelessly to see the film come to life.

Now, some 30 years later, the film remains a classic in Denmark, and part of reason for it’s continued success is due to the wonderful symphonic score by legendary English composer Ron Goodwin.

Originally Danish composers Bent Hesselmann and Jussi Adler Olsen (now a famous author) were assigned with scoring the film. Part of their music was incorporated into the score by Ron Goodwin, and their original contribution to the films 10 minute pilot receives a world premiere release on this album.

After “Valhalla”, Ron Goodwin gave up film scoring, and focused on conducting instead. He remained active until the days before his death in January 2003.

PlantSounds are extremely proud to present this Anniversary Edition of the music from “Valhalla”, which includes:
The score, as presented on earlier releases by Replay and Label X, but remastered by Audioplanet for this release.
Never before heard demos for Valhalla by Ron Goodwin (only available on the CD).
Music from the 10 minute Pilot of Valhalla, composed by Bent Hesselman and Jussi Adler Olsen. World premiere release. (Only available on the CD).
A 16 page booklet containing an in depth look at Valhalla, and the music. Written by Brian Iskov.

1.    Introduction    Ron Goodwin    2:14
2.    Thor’s Arrival    Ron Goodwin    1:17
3.    Children’s Theme    Ron Goodwin    0:58
4.    Thor’s Fishing Story    Ron Goodwin    1:14
5.    Morning of Magic Hammer    Ron Goodwin    1:21
6.    Farewell Theme    Ron Goodwin    1:05
7.    The Rainbow Bridge    Ron Goodwin    1:58
8.    At Thor’s & Sif’s Home    Ron Goodwin    1:15
9.    Loke & Quark’s Arrival    Ron Goodwin    0:39
10.    Thor’s Anger    Ron Goodwin    1:07
11.    The Children in the Forest    Ron Goodwin    2:22
12.    Building the Hut    Ron Goodwin    4:50
13.    Whistling Theme    Børge Ring. Arranged by Ron Goodwin    0:51
14.    The Giants’ Theme    Ron Goodwin    2:22
15.    The Eating Contest    Ron Goodwin    2:29
16.    The Drinking Contest    Ron Goodwin    0:32
17.    Thor and the Cat    Ron Goodwin    1:20
18.    Elle’s Dance    Ron Goodwin    2:45
19.    Tjalfe & Thor    Ron Goodwin    2:11
20.    Giants’ Party    Ron Goodwin    2:07
21.    Goodbye Quark    Ron Goodwin    1:16
22.    Tjalfe Gets his Sword    Ron Goodwin    1:44
23.    Valhalla Ending    Ron Goodwin    5:17
Bonus Tracks:     
24.    Valhalla Pilot (part 1)    Bent Hesselmann & Jussi Adler Olsen    2:21
25.    Valhalla Pilot (part 2)    Bent Hesselmann & Jussi Adler Olsen    1:04
26.    Valhalla Pilot (part 3)    Bent Hesselmann & Jussi Adler Olsen    2:09
27.    Whistling Theme (alternate version demo)    Ron Goodwin    0:50
28.    Thor’s Theme (demo)    Ron Goodwin    0:49
29.    Loke in Thor’s House (demo)    Ron Goodwin    0:42
30.    Giants’ Theme (demo)    Ron Goodwin    0:59
31.    Quark’s Theme (demo)    Ron Goodwin    0:56