BLADE RUNNER 2049 (2xLP) View larger




Music composed by Hans Zimmer & Benjamin Wallfisch

Mondo Records 


More details

In stock

Warning: Last items in stock!

44,13 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 4 points. Your cart will total 4 points that can be converted into a voucher of 1,00 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet

FormatLP (VINYL)

More info

Hans Zimmer and Benjamin Wallfisch were given the near impossible task of scoring the sequel to one of the greatest and most beloved science-fiction films of all time. The original BLADE RUNNER had an incredible score by Vangelis that has gone on to be one of the most iconic pieces of music in film history, so it’s to their credit that they absolutely knock it out the park with BLADE RUNNER 2049.

What they do with the music in 2049 is astonishing. It makes you feel like you’re in the same universe as the original film, but it’s also apparent that things have changed. There are hints at the past, but also strange and beautiful new sounds to explore and get lost in. Expansive, dreamy yet forceful, and propulsive when it needs to be, the score to 2049 is a little more downbeat than the original. The sonics throughout are incredible, and it really feels like you’re wandering strange neon-lit alleyways with no clue where you are.

It’s a truly beautiful (and beguiling) listen that captures real human emotion alongside more artificial replicant soundscapes. BLADE RUNNER 2049 features Viktor Kalvachev’s art with a spot Varnish Cover and layout by Chris Bilheimer.

Webstore edition pressed on 2X 180 Gram Teal and Pink colored vinyl.

Side A:
1. 2049
2. Snapper's Tree
3. Flight to Lapd
4. Rain
5. Wallace
6. Memory
7. Mesa

Side B:
8. Orphanage
9. Furnace
10. Someone Lived This
11. Joi
12. Pilot
13. Hijack

Side C:
14. That's Why We Believe
15. Her Eyes Were Green
16. Sea Wall

Side D:
17. All the Best Memories Are Hers
18. Tears in the Rain
19. Blade Runner
20. Almost Human Lauren Daigle