chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Bruno Nicolai

Kronos Records - Limited Edition of 300 copies

€24.95 (tax incl.) €20.79 (tax excl.)
Tax included
new_releases Temporarily out of stock. Order now (More items on the way).
100% secure payments

By buying this product you can collect up to 2 points. Your cart will total 2 points that can be converted into a voucher of €0.50.

Safe Payments

Kronos Records are extremely proud to present CIVILTÀ DEL MEDITERRANEO (di FOLCO QUILICI) by the great Maestro BRUNO NICOLAI.

The score for the Italian television docu-series CIVILTÀ DEL MEDITERRANEO is a delicate and melodic one, with composer Bruno Nicolai employing sensitive strings and light floating woods that are accompanied by harpsichord and subtle percussion. The combination of this instrumentation creates a pleasing and haunting work, that must be among the higher-ranking scores by this much under applauded composer.

This is one of Nicolai’s most appealing soundtracks, it is filled with diverse and varied content including haunting tone poems and wonderfully thematic interludes that work within the series adding depth, atmosphere and color to the proceedings. The score is also one that becomes affecting when listened to as just music away from any images.

Released originally in 1981 on the EDI PAN label, the album soon disappeared because like so many of Nicolai’s releases it was a limited pressing.49 years later Kronos Records release this for the first time ever on CD format.

Liner notes by John Mansell of MovieMusic International.

1. Il Mare
2. Khan
3. L'Altra Sponda
4. Moghul
5. Civilta' Mediterranea
6. Iman
7. Malaga
8. Ginn
9. Tonnara
10. Civilta' Mediterranea
11. Rime Classiche
12. Sonetto d'Amore
13. Mammoletta
14. Il Mare
15. Aria di Danza
16. Chiostro
17. Vaghe Bellezze

You might also like