Music Composed by Paddy Kingsland

Silva Screen

More details

Pre-order now. Item will be dispatched as soon as it is available

13,29 €

Add to wishlist

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 loyalty point. Your cart will total 1 loyalty point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

More info

"The Visitation was the fourth adventure in the nineteenth season of Doctor Who, and in late 1981 I went over to Shepherds Bush for a meeting with the director Peter Moffatt to view the edited tape of episode one. My Radiophonic Workshop colleague Dick Mills, who was providing electronic sound effects, was also present. We would decide whether each sequence would be better served by an emphasis on effects or music. It is easy to reach a state of affairs where the music and effects fight each other; by simplifying one or other at the outset saves later difficulties.

The score is quite sombre although there are elements of “yea verily” type music to set some scenes, which have a lighter texture. I played all the parts, using the synthesisers of the day, Oberheim, Roland and ARP, adding bass guitar plus drums and cymbals… not to mention my trusty Fender Mustang guitar.

It is curious listening to the music nearly 40 years later; it brings back so many memories of my times at the BBC and I feel privileged to have been allowed to contribute something to a programme that has been enjoyed by so many people down the years."
Paddy Kingsland

1 Doctor Who Opening Title Theme 2 Have you Seen the Sky?
3 Heathrow, 1666
4 Richard Mace & The Miller
5 A Fascinating Wall
6 An Incredible Illusion
7 Death in the Cellar
8 Activation
9 Grim
10 The Poacher and his Friends
11 Looking for the Miller / Not Again!
12 Trouble at the Mill
13 Laying a Trap
14 More Trouble at the Mill
15 Oh for a Proper Key
16 The End for us All
17 A Final Visitation
18 Almost Your Old Self
19 Eureka!
20 The Sonic Booster
21 Almost as if we were Expected
22 The Great Fire
23 Doctor Who Closing Title Theme
24 Activation (Unused Version 1)
25 Not Again! (Unused Version 1)