IL DISORDINE View larger




Music Composed by Mario Nascimbene

Kronos Records - Limited Edition of 300 copies

More details

Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available

16,63 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet


More info

Kronos Records The Gold Collection is proud to present the soundtrack CD of IL DISORDINE (DISORDER), a 1962 Italian drama by director Franco Brusati, starring Sami Frey, Louis Jourdan, Antonelly Lualdi, Curd Jürgens, Tomas Milian and Renato Salvatori who received an awayrd for his lead role of Mario.

The music is by another Mario, legenardy composer Maestro MARIO NASCIMBENE, who penned a very ecletic, jazz swing tinged score, with hints of cha cha cha and a somber undertone of melancholy. The orchestra and ensembles were handled by none less than the great Maestro CARLO SAVINA, who as always delivery with great accuracy and class. The film has been said to be a Study of Milanese social life and of the people who become involved in it. Eventhough the film itself does not reach the artistic height of Fellini there are people who have compared and drawn parallels between parts of this film and parts of LA DOLCE VITA.

Along featuring all the surviving musical elements from the score we also include alternate takes as bonus tracks to this must have in any NASCIMBENE and / or ITALIAN CLASSIC CINEMA soundtrack lover and collector.

The CD is strictly limited to 300 copies.

1.   Main Titles 2:08
2.   Disorder 2:55
3.   The Dinner 1:02
4.   Dinner Procession 1:03
5.   Lights On - Isabella and Father 3:41
6.   Nightride Boogie 1:22
7.   Milano Blues 0:46
8.   Cha Cha Cha 2:42
9.   La Mulata 2:47
10.  You Are The Beat Of My Heart 2:23
11.  No More 3:21
12.  Fugatino 1:02
13.  African Dums 1:52
14.  Coda 0:14
15.  Pia Y El Pantalon 2:42
16.  La Mulata  (slower version) 1:37
17.  You Are The Beat Of My Heart 3:28
18.  Milano Blues (alt) 0:45
19.  Mambo 3:11
20.  Afro 2:15
21.  No More (base track) 4:24
22.  Fugatino (alt) 1:08