CD Soundtracks Store

COLETTE Maximize


Music Composed by Thomas Adès

Lakeshore Records

More details



Availability: Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available

16,63 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 loyalty point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,10 €.

After marrying successful Parisian writer Henry Gauthier-Villars, known commonly as "Willy" (Dominic West), Gabrielle Colette (Keira Knightley) is transplanted from her childhood home in rural France to the intellectual and artistic splendor of Paris. Soon after, Willy convinces Colette to ghostwrite for him. Colette, in turn, pens a semi-autobiographical novel about a witty and brazen country girl named Claudine, sparking a bestseller and a cultural sensation. After it's success, Colette and Willy become the talk of Paris and their adventures inspire additional Claudine novels. Colette's fight over creative ownership and gender roles drives her to overcome societal constraints, revolutionizing literature, fashion and sexual expression.

1.    Snow Globe        2:58
2.    Willy’s Arrival        1:12
3.    Valse Du Salon        3:36
4.    Willy Finds the Manuscripts        0:43
5.    Etching Montage        1:23
6.    The Lake        1:17
7.    These are the Copses        1:30
8.    Septet in E Flat Major Op65 IV (Saint Saens)        2:04
9.    Claudine a L’Ecole Print        1:01
10.    Claudine a Paris        1:04
11.    Arrival at the Theatre        0:41
12.    Dream of Egypt        2:05
13.    Anger by the Seine        0:42
14.    Polaire’s Arrival        1:05
15.    Jules Colette Burial        1:08
16.    Gnossienne No 1 Lent (Satie)        0:47
17.    Lost Your Touch        1:35
18.    Still Need Your Headmaster        1:15
19.    Missy and Colette        1:04
20.    Claudines Are Everywhere        1:01
21.    Arabesque (Debussy)        2:21
22.    Colette Is Free        1:24
23.    Flesh        1:08
24.    La Vagabonde        1:07
25.    Colette’s Journey        1:57
26.    Colette        4:09

CD Soundtracks Store