Music Composed by Andre Matthias

Kronos Records - Limited Edition of 300 copies

More details

Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available

16,63 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

Add to wishlist

More info

KRONOS RECORDS proudly presents the soundtrack to WISH YOU WERE HERE, Kenneth Bi's gorgeous film from 2018.  The music for WISH YOU WERE HERE is composed by our old friend ANDRE MATTHIAS (THE LIGHT THIEF and FOUR ASSASSINS) who has written a beautiful score for this dramatic production that is shrouded in a veil of melancholy and longing.

The pace of the score is not a fast one, but not for one second does it make you lose interest, if anything it keeps slowly building and adding to the drama and musical richness of the album.  A skilled group of musicians accompany Andre in his musical journey into the aural highway of Kenneth Bi's new visionary film. Featuring the talents of Riccardo Rocchi (from FABIO FRIZZI'S F2F - FRIZZI TO FULCI BAND) on guitar, Alessio Contorni (also from F2F) on harmonica, Sandro Friedrich on dizi & shakuhachi,  Stefan Pintev and Rodrigo Reichel on violins and violas, Boris Matchin on cello and Andre Matthias himself on keyboards. The CD also features the haunting song "Stranger" by the talented German singer Anna Carla.

1. Opening
2. Yuan Yuan
3. Stranger
4. Questions
5. Pull of the Past
6. Something Unsaid
7. Home
8. Time
9. Snow Dance
10. Two Lives
11. Rehearsal
12. Layers
13. Memory Lane
14. Keiko
15. Something Lost
16. Journey
17. Tomiya
18. Why
19. Michiyo
20. No Turning Back
21. Redemption
22. Breath
23. Mystery Train
24. Sayonara
25. If She Had Wings
26. End Credits