chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Philippe Rombi

Quartet Records - Digipack

€17.95 (tax incl.) €14.96 (tax excl.)
Tax included
block Out-of-Stock

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of €0.25.

Safe Payments

Quartet Records and Cristal Group presents the soundtrack album of the new collaboration between director François Ozon and composer Philippe Rombi, one of the most prestigious collaborations in European cinema after twelve successful films together (Dans la maison, Frantz, Swimming Pool, 5X2, Angel, Ricky).
L’amant double, presented at the most recent Cannes Film Festival, is based on the novel Lives of the Twins by Joyce Carol Oates, and stars Marine Vacht, Jérémie Renier and Jacqueline Bisset. The plot is about Chloé, a fragile young woman, who falls in love with her psychoanalyst. A few months later she moves in with him, but soon discovers that her lover is concealing a part of his identity.
Philippe Rombi’s score is intense, atmospheric, exciting, vibrant and dark—a mixture of orchestral and electronic textures. It was also the last score recorded at the legendary Davout Studio in Paris, before it was closed some months ago.
The album includes the entire Rombi score plus three songs performed by A Winged Victory for the Sullen, Linda Scott and Valerie Carr.

01. Je pense à lui (0:24)
02. Le baiser de Paul (2:34)
03. Steep Hill of Vicodin Tears (4:26)
04. Trio (2:18)
05. Les jumeaux miroirs (2:01)
06. Rêveries (2:01)
07. A Thousand Stars (2:04)
08. Sandra (1:56)
09. Cauchemar (2:35)
10. When The Boys Talk About The Girls (2:38)
11. Les miroirs ( 2:22)
12. Parasite (1:19)
13. Maternité (1:51)
14. La jumelle (2:12)

You might also like