Music Composed by Adam Taylor

Lakeshore Records

More details

Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.

16,63 €

Add to wishlist

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 loyalty point. Your cart will total 1 loyalty point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

More info

The Handmaids Tale - Original Television Soundtrack - Lakeshore Records released The Handmaid's Tale - Original HULU Series Soundtrack digitally on May 5, 2017. The album features the series' original score by composer Adam Taylor. The Handmaid's Tale was created, written and executive produced by Bruce Miller and executive produced by Warren Littlefield, Daniel Wilson, Fran Sears and Ilene Chaiken. The Handmaid's Tale is produced by MGM Television and internationally distributed by MGM. Adam Taylor... "We knew from the start that we wanted to use classical instruments, as well as synths and atonal elements. One idea for the score was to reiterate sounds and instruments through processes that would create a loss in fidelity, like a poor quality photocopy... much like how life in Gilead was a distorted replica of normal life." He experimented with an old tape echo to achieve this sound. "I went as far as tracking an instrument, then changing the speed of the tape to 'fake' melodic changes. It took some time to get right, but was worth it in the end - and ended up being crucial to making, what was essentially a two-note theme, sound emotive and interesting."

1.    Escapes Within    Adam Taylor & Elisabeth Moss    1:13
2.    Chased        3:35
3.    River Walk        1:51
4.    Ofglen and Offred        1:31
5.    He Wants to See You        2:59
6.    The Smell of Caves    Adam Taylor & Elisabeth Moss    1:53
7.    Descending        1:29
8.    Nick and Offred        2:05
9.    Offred Explores Her Room        3:29
10.    Moira and June Escape        1:51
11.    Their First Time        1:35
12.    Felt Like Love        3:17
13.    They Were Once Madly in Love        1:47
14.    It's Happening        1:33
15.    Promenade of Stolen Children        3:09
16.    Forbidden Love        1:38
17.    He's Alive        2:23