BAREFOOT IN THE PARK / THE ODD COUPLE (We Hear You Series) View larger


VSD-VLE 9207


Music Composed by Neal Hefti

Varèse Sarabande - Limited Edition of 2000 units

More details

Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.

20,79 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 2 points. Your cart will total 2 points that can be converted into a voucher of 0,50 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet


More info

Next up in the “We Hear You” series is the first ever CD release of the music from two Neil Simon classics, Barefoot In The Park and The Odd Couple, composed by Neal Hefti.  With the help of Lukas Kendall, we researched the Paramount vaults for the original source tapes. Bonus material includes two rare vocal demo versions of the theme song from Barefoot In The Park, and  a vocal demo of the Odd Couple theme sung by Neal Hefti and Sammy Cahn.

Barefoot In The Park:

1. Barefoot In The Park Main Title (3:33)
2. The Honeymoon (:43)
3. A New Home Upstairs (4:41)
4. Six Flights Up (1:56)
5. Mother’s Surprise Visit (1:41)
6. Presents (1:32)
7. Cold Visit/Night Visitor (:54)
8. Two O’Clock Capers (1:58)
9. Mom Arrives For Dinner (1:38)
10. Journey To The Four Winds (1:26)
11. Shama Shama/Race Up The Stairs (3:52)
12. Blues For Paul (2:13)
13. I Warned Her (1:51)
14. Victor’s Downfall (:33)
15. Cocktail Juke Box (Girl Talk)/Corie Grows Up/The Search (3:34)
16. The Search Pt. 2/The Barefoot Stumbler (1:06)
17. A Nut On The Roof/End Title (3:49)
Bonus Tracks:
18. Barefoot In The Park (Unreleased Rock Version) (2:01)
19. Barefoot In The Park (Unreleased Lounge Version) (2:16)

The Odd Couple:

20. The Odd Couple Main Title (1:38)
21. Suicide Attempt Pt 2 4:06 /Metropole / Waterfront Blues (4:08)
22. Metropole (2:20)
23. Waterfront Blues (:57)
24. Tomatoes (:52)
25. Hostile Silence (1:20)
26. Man Chases Man (:55)
27. Left With A Curse (1:40)
(Not featured in The Film)
28. End Title (1:06)
Bonus Tracks:
29. The Odd Couple Theme (Instrumental Demo) (1:10)
30. The Odd Couple Theme (Vocal Demo, Neal Hefti & Sammy Cahn) (1:28)