chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Guido & Maurizio de Angelis


€15.95 (tax incl.) €13.29 (tax excl.)
Tax included Estimated Delivery 1-5 days (France) and 2-10 days (Europe + Rest of the World) depending on carrier
notifications_active Last items in stock. Only 1 left in stock
100% secure payments

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of €0.25.

Safe Payments

In 1974, when the movie “Il cittadino si ribella” was released in theaters, the so-called ‘poliziottesco’ genre was at its peak, and this film rightfully belongs to the most successful works of the aforementioned kind. Enzo Castellari, as in his previous “La polizia incrimina, la legge assolve”, sets the stage in Genoa and confirms Franco Nero as the main character, this time in the shoes of a simple individual who, finding no help from the police, decides to take justice into his own. Even the soundtrack authors remain the same: Guido and Maurizio De Angelis, expert composers of various film genres music, here absolve the task of translating a mostly raw and brutal film into music, in which dominates a violence that leaves no room to feelings such as pity or compassion; the same violence divided critics and audience: the first used to write very bad reviews for such films, while the second fulfilled the cinema halls. The scores of “Il cittadino si ribella” are built on three main themes: the title track, outlined by the bass melody and solos of harmonica, the rushing and rock-ish “Goodbye my friend”, presented in nine different versions, and the more relaxing “Drivin’ all around”. Tension and groove naturally alternate to more reflective and mellow moments. Despite the success of the film and the excellent De Angelis brothers’ work, 1974 only saw the release of a 45rpm containing the ‘vocal versions’ of “Goodbye my friend” and “Drivin’ all around”; only in 2007 all the unreleased material it has been made available, the same included in this reprint.

01. IL CITTADINO SI RIBELLA (Main titles) 1:37
02. GOODBYE MY FRIEND (slow vers.) 2:35
03. DRIVIN' ALL AROUND (instrumental vers.) 2:53
04. GOODBYE MY FRIEND (rock vers.) 3:32
05. GOODBYE MY FRIEND (slow vers.) 3:07
06. IL CITTADINO SI RIBELLA (main theme reprise) 2:05
07. GOODBYE MY FRIEND (vocal vers.) 3:32
08. GOODBYE MY FRIEND (slow vers.) 3:13
09. IL CITTADINO SI RIBELLA (country mood) 1:38
10. GOODBYE MY FRIEND (rock vers.) 4:00
11. DRIVIN' ALL AROUND (instrumental vers.) 2:53
12. GOODBYE MY FRIEND (rock vers.) 2:34
13. DRIVIN' ALL AROUND (vocal-single version) 3:10
14. IL CITTADINO SI RIBELLA (Main theme reprise) 3:38
15. GOODBYE MY FRIEND (rock vers.) 3:48
16. GOODBYE MY FRIEND (vocal-single version) 4:03

You might also like