chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Fabio Frizzi

Beat Records 

€25.00 (tax incl.) €25.00 (tax excl.)
Tax included Estimated Delivery 1-3 days (France) / 2-7 days (Europe + Rest of the World) depending on carrier
notifications_active Last items in stock

By buying this product you can collect up to 2 points. Your cart will total 2 points that can be converted into a voucher of €0.50.

Safe Payments


A breaking release—co-produced with Ribot, long-time publishling company of Maestro Fabio Frizzi—of the score for Shark rosso nell’oceano (aka Devil Fish), an- other chapter in the DDJ series in which Beat continues releasing scores of a more potent and dynamic flavor.
Directed by Lamberto Bava in 1984, Shark rosso nell’oceano marks one of two col- laborations between the director and musician (the other being Blastfighter, released the same year). It’s an aquatic monster movie, a spin-off of the most popular adven- ture/horror movies from the other side of the ocean, dedicated to the ancestral fight between man and shark, the latter portrayed in a more horrific and evolved, almost alien, shape.
The score presents a real treat for all fans of the Maestro and ‘80s electronic/synth sounds, never before released and now available thanks to the miraculous discovery in an old archive of a multitrack master tape featuring the original recording session on separate channels. Thanks to an accurate restoration and new mix by Alessio Contorni at Octopus studios (supervised by Maestro Frizzi), it was possible to produce a CD featuring the complete score of this rare soundtrack, yet another example of the fasci- nating compositional style of the Maestro during the period (including Zombie Flesh Eaters, The Beyond, City of the Living Dead, etc.), music which has become iconic in the collective consciousness of horror and thriller music lovers.
Incidentally, on his “Zombie Apocalypse” world tour, the Maestro performs a suite from this score during the concert, always among the most appreciated moments at these events!
The CD comes in a jewel case with liner notes by Fabio Frizzi and graphic design by Alessio Iannuzzi. Limited edition of 500 copies.

1 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 1
2 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 2
3 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 3
4 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 4
5 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 5
6 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 6
7 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 7
8 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 8
9 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 9
10 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 10
11 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 11
12 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 12
13 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 13
14 Shark rosso nell’oceano – Seq. 14
15 Unavailable Shark