Music Composed by John Douglas / Brian Gascoigne

La-La Land - Limited Collector's Edition of 2500 units

More details

In stock

19,13 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet


More info

La-La Land Records, Paramount Pictures and Paramount Music present the original motion picture scores to both the 1965 sci-fi dramatic adventure CRACK IN THE WORLD, starring Dana Andrews and Janette Scott, and directed by Andrew Marton, and the 1974 sci-fi, insect cult shocker PHASE IV, starring Nigel Davenport and Michael Murphy, and directed by Saul Bass. Both scores make their premiere CD debuts here, with CRACK IN THE WORLD’S composer John Douglas (TV’s TRANSFORMERS, G.I. JOE) fashioning a traditionally rousing and richly dramatic orchestral ride, while Brian Gascoigne’s (THE EMERALD FOREST) PHASE IV heads in another, but no less compelling direction, with pioneering electronic and acoustic sonics creating a soundscape for the striking imagery in renowned graphic artist Saul Bass’ experimental directorial debut. Produced by Dan Goldwasser, digitally transferred by Johnny Dee Davis, and mastered by Doug Schwartz, this special, limited edition release of 1000 units features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond and cracking art design by Goldwasser.

NOTE: CRACK IN THE WORLD was sourced from 35mm, 3-track mono DME stems, and as a result, some dialogue bleed-through can be detected. The acclaimed PHASE IV program presented on the recent Waxwork Records LP release was recreated for this CD by Doug Schwartz, from Waxwork’s unmarked, unslated source files.

1. Main Title 2:30
2. Love Scene 4:52
3. Old Love Scene 2:06
4. No Stopping It 1:39
5. Magma! / Off Sheetwater Island 3:01
6. The Crack / Nothing Left to Give 1:38
7. The Volcano / Steele Is Lost / End of the Volcano 5:43
8. Stephen Is Ill 2:02
9. Please Stay 2:44
10. Avalanche 1:42
11. A New Moon 6:18

PHASE IV (1974)
12. Phase I 8:07
13. Phase II 8:27
14. Phase III 8:15
15. Phase IV 7:36

Total Album Time: 67:23