LOST IN SPACE View larger




Music composed by Bruce Broughton

Intrada - Limited edition


More details

In stock

Warning: Last items in stock!

33,29 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 3 points. Your cart will total 3 points that can be converted into a voucher of 0,75 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet


More info

Bruce Broughton's dynamic action-filled soundtrack for Stephen Hopkin's big-screen treatment of classic Irwin Allen 60's TV series gets deluxe expanded 2-CD release! Famed space family Robinson comes vividly alive courtesy William Hurt as John, Mimi Rogers as Maureen, Heather Graham as Judy, Jack Johnson as Will, Matt LeBlanc as Don, Gary Oldman as Dr. Smith. Involved, darker and more serious story than TV series offered inspired Broughton to create massive, full-blooded symphonic score with one foot in robust action mode, one foot in intense drama mode. Main theme, heard nobly on solo horn at outset of "Main Title", takes off in full throttle fashion for initial launch of Jupiter II. Sinister motif for Dr. Smith, heroic ideas for John, swashbuckling action music for Don - all soon have their say. Powerful and complex "Boarding The Proteus", incredibly ferocious and lengthy "Spiders Attack" (both heard complete for the first time on this release) are just two of many highlights. Broughton had less than three weeks to prepare his massive score. Changes were being made even as Broughton was completing his score, causing numerous revisions to become necessary. Many cues were heavily edited in finished film, still others repeated in scenes not originally planned. Intrada restoration features everything in sequence Broughton originally intended. Both full-length original versions and revised versions are included, allowing listener to enjoy everything as is or select just those versions preferred. Sometimes the changes are nominal, reflecting brief editorial changes in the film. At other times the changes are significant, reflecting major revisions to the final footage. Final portion of film actually saw multiple editorial decisions being made - Broughton responded in kind with three different takes on his climactic cues "The Portal", "Through The Planet". All three versions are present on this release as well. Both discs mastered from the original two-track digital session mixes made by John Timperley at famed Abbey Road & AIR Lyndhurst Studios and Mike Ross-Trevor at Whitfield Studios, all in London. Entire album production courtesy Warner Bros. Detailed notes by Tim Greiving, flipper-style cover design by Joe Sikoryak. Bruce Broughton conducts Sinfonia Of London. Intrada Special Collection 2-CD release available while supplies and interest remain!

01. Prologue (0:58)
02. Main Title/Major Mayhem (4:07)
03. Hologram Gags/You’ll Do (Alternate) (1:05)
04. Meet Dr. Smith (1:40)
05. Dog Tags, No. 1 (0:38)
06. Reprogram The Robot/The Launch (6:25)
07. Bad Dream/The Robot Attack (3:22)
08. Where’s Judy?/Judy Is Dying (Remix) (6:23)
09. Can’t Kill The Man (Revised) (0:49)
10. We’re Lost (0:23)
11. The Proteus (Alternate) (2:23)
12. Boarding The Proteus, Pt. 1/BoardingThe Proteus, Pt. 2 (7:01)
13. Spiders And Static/Spiders Attack (Revised) (7:54)
14. Jupiter Crash (1:11)
15. A Strange New Place/Spider Scratch (1:29)
16. Matt And Judy (1:40)
17. Goodnights (0:38)
18. Energy Bubbles/Dog Tags, No. 2/John And West Set Out (2:23)
19. Will’s Walk/Smith Persuades Will (1:56)
20. Will And Smith Set Out (1:59)
21. Decades Old/I’m Your Son (Revised)/Time Machine (4:27)
CD1 Time: 59:29

01. Never Trust Anyone/Smith Interrupts/Spider Smith (3:01)
02. Friendship/We Have A Plan/Kill The Monster (Revised) (8:46)
03. Let’s Go Major (Original) (1:26)
04. The Portal (Revised Alternate) (2:44)
05. Through The Planet (Revised Alternate) (2:28)
06. Nice Work Fly Boy (Revised) (1:36)
07. Fanfare For Will (0:27)
08. Lost In Space (3:26)
Total Score Time: 83:37

The Extras – Alternates
09. Hologram Gags/You’ll Do (Original) (1:04)
10. Can’t Kill The Man (Original) (0:49)
11. The Proteus (Original) (2:24)
12. Spiders And Static/Spiders Attack (Original) (7:54)
13. Decades Old/I’m Your Son (Original)/Time Machine (4:32)
14. Friendship/We Have A Plan/Kill The Monster (Original) (8:50)
15. Let’s Go Major (Alternate) (1:24)
16. The Portal (Original) (2:42)
17. The Portal (Revised) (2:43)
18. Through The Planet (Original) (3:13)
19. Through The Planet (Revised) (2:41)
20. Nice Work Fly Boy (Original) (1:48)
Total Extras Time: 40:29
CD2 Time: 64:43

Related products