Music Composed by Alfi Kabiljo

Kronos Records - Limited Collector's Edition of 300 units

More details

Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available

16,63 €

Add to wishlist

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 loyalty point. Your cart will total 1 loyalty point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

More info

Kronos Records The Gold Collection is very proud to present a world exclusive: the soundtrack CD of Vatroslav Mimica's 1981 epic film BAHNOVIC STRAHINJA (THE FALCON) for the first time ever in any format.

In late 14th century medieval Serbia becomes the target of Ottoman invaders. One of their renegade gangs burns the castle and takes young wife of Banovic Strahinja, respected Serbian noble. Banovic Strahinja begins long and almost futile quest for her wife despite everybody else's doubts in her fidelity. The 1981 film starred none less the legendary Italian actor FRANCO NERO (Django) and the music was composed, orchestrated and conducted by world known composer ALFONS "ALFI" KABILJO (Skybandits, Scissors, Tesla etc) and performed by Jadran film mixed choir and orchestra, and Ensambles Universitas Studiorum Zagrabienzis.

The music for THE FALCON is as rich and as colourful as the film it was composed for. Kabiljo's immense knowledge of music transpares in this score, from the medieval sounds representing the Serbs to the Oriental dance or Green Swamp themes to represent the Ottomans. The fantastic performances of Ensemble Universitas Studiorum Zagrabiensis were also an important ingredient to the success of the score. On the festival of Yugoslav films in Pula (Istria, Croatia) in July 1981 Kabiljo got "The Golden Arena" award for best music.

A big, powerful, deeply emotional beautiful score. Pre-Order Now, it will run out very fast!

Limited To 300 Copies.

1.  Main Title 1:39
  2.  Green Flags 0.52
  3.  Massacre 0:43
  4.  Renaissance Landscape 1:10
  5.  Deserted Yard 1:15
  6.  Caught In The Net 0:42
  7.  The Prayer  1 2:42
  8.  The Falcon  1 1:31
  9.  Dervish 1:30
10.  Jefimija 0:55
11.  Green Swamp (Alija And Andja) 1:28
12.  Lamentoso 0:55
13.  Abdullah Led To The Stake 1:14
14.  Impalement  1 1:28
15.  Banovic Strahinja - The Falcon 2 1:31
16.  Impalement  2 1:19
17.  Impalement  3 0:55
18.  Turkish Dance 1:49
19.  Abdullah On Stake 1:42
20.  Duel  1 1:07
21.  Ravaged Turkish Camp 2:21
22.  Court Of Jug Bogdan 1:45
23.  Duel 2 1:41
24.  The Prayer  2 3:40
25.  Duel 3 – Time For Punishment 0:34
26.  End Title 1:38