INTO THE WEST View larger




Music Composed by Geoff Zanelli

La-La Land – Limited Edition


More details

Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available

15,79 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet


More info

La-La Land Records and Paramount Music proudly present Geoff Zanelli's (THE PACIFIC, HITMAN, OUTLANDER, DISTURBIA) Emmy Award-winning original score to the 2005 DreamWorks Television mini-series event INTO THE WEST, starring Josh Brolin, Keri Russell, Skeet Ulrich, Beau Bridges and Keith Carradine, and executive produced by Steven Spielberg. Zanelli's majestic score, finally presented here officially for the first time with this 2-CD compilation, weaves a grand, yet nuanced musical tapestry that evocatively captures the awe and drama of the historic American West. Produced by Geoff Zanelli and mastered by Patricia Sullivan, this special limited edition release of 3000 units features exclusive, in-depth liner notes by film music writer Brian Satterwhite. Simply put, it's a release of a great score that has been long overdue.



    Into the West 1:37
    Buffalo Run 0:53
    Growling Bear's Vision 1:31
    Wheelerton 1:25
    Hunting the Buffalo 3:09
    The Path of Old Tradition 1:42
    Jacob Joins Jedediah Smith 1:01
    The Beauty of the American Frontier 0:47
    Sundance 5:20
    Growling Bear Appears 3:15
    Shootout With Johnny Fox 2:06
    Meteor Shower 0:58
    Jacob and Thunder Heart Woman 3:40
    Much to Learn From Each Other 1:24
    The Wheel and the Sunset 1:59
    Naming Jacob's Baby 0:54
    The Lakota, a Peaceful Nation 1:09
    Leah Drowns 1:57
    Outgunned 1:18
    Gangrene 3:18
    Crossing the River 1:20
    The Arduous Climb 2:25
    Leaving Jacob Behind 1:54
    Running Fox Returns to Dogstar 2:38
    TOTAL DISC TIME: 48:02


    Dreams and Schemes 0:29
    Gold Fever 3:54
    The Mother Lode 1:32
    San Francisco 1850 1:25
    Gathering of Nations 2:11
    Drowning Jethro 3:08
    Quantrill's Raiders 4:50
    Photography 1:17
    The Sand Creek Massacre 4:56
    Aftermath at Sand Creek 0:57
    Jacob Jr.'s Letter Home 1:04
    The Transcontinental Railroad 1:44
    Spirit 2:36
    Preserving Lakota History 1:17
    An Uncertain Future 2:13
    Leaving the School 1:35
    Ghost Dance 2:21
    Rations 2:02
    Margaret Light Shines With the Children 1:51
    Wheeler Reunion 1890 1:16
    Seeing the Buffalo 3:07
    Merry Christmas 1:23
    In the Wake of Sitting Bull's Death 1:12
    Disarmed 2:51
    Caring for the Wounded 2:00
    After Wounded Knee 3:00
    The Tribe Moves On 2:48

    TOTAL DISC TIME: 59:28

    TOTAL ALBUM TIME: 107:30