MA MA View larger




Musique de Alberto Iglesias

Quartet Records

More details

Order now. Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 weeks

12,46 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet


More info

Eagerly anticipated new collaboration between prestigious Spanish composer Alberto Iglesias (The Constant Gardener, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, The Two Faces of January, Exodus: Gods and Kings) and director Julio Medem (Sex and Lucía, Room in Rome). One of the most respected composer/director partnerships in nineties European cinema, the two men have not worked together for over a decade.

Ma Ma is the story of Magda (Penélope Cruz) who, when confronted by tragedy, reacts to it with the surge of life that flows inside her. The film is also infused with scenes of humor and happiness.

Alberto Iglesias provides a delicate and deeply emotional score. Performed by a small chamber ensemble, the music features a prominent part for solo piano played by the composer himself.

01. Que vaya todo bien (2:22)
02. Siberia (2:20)
03. El balón (3:02)
04. No duerme (2:30)
05. ¿Y si te llevo yo? (2:20)
06. Se parece al mío (3:42)
07. ¿Y tú de qué jugabas? (2:14)
08. Por la puerta grande (2:41)
09. 6 meses (3:56)
10. El 70% (2:46)
11. Es una niña (1:10)
12. Natasha en la orilla (2:23)
13. Magda (2:22)
14. Ma ma (4:02)

Related products