Music Composed by James Newton Howard

Quartet Records - Limited Collector's Edition of 1000 copies

More details

This product is no longer in stock

14,96 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet


More info

Quartet Records and Paramount Pictures present the expanded release of James Newton Howard’s (Maleficent, Wyatt Earp, Dinosaur, The Price of Tides) original soundtrack to Intersection, the 1994 dramatic-romantic Paramount Pictures remake of a famous 1970 French film, Les choses de la vie. Intersection stars Richard Gere, Sharon Stone, Lolita Davidovich and Martin Landau; Mark Rydell directed the film.

James Newton Howard provides a beautiful, elegant score – one of his most romantic from the nineties – including stylish passages for harmonica performed by Toots Thielemans.

Previously released by Milan Records in 1994, our expanded edition includes all the music composed by Howard for the film, presented in film order and fully remastered from the original recording sources provided by Paramount Pictures. The package includes a 20-page full-color booklet with liner notes by Andy Dursin.

01. Main Titles (2:45)
02. Waking Up* (1:25)
03. Home (4:09)
04. She Needs Her Father (1:40)
05. What’s A Girl Gotta Do? (2:57)
06. The Auction (2:50)
07. Drive to Museum* (0:55)
08. Leaving Olivia* (0:49)
09. First Date (3:47)
10. Letter to Olivia (3:28)
11. Vincent Tells Sally* (1:43)
12. The Last Ride (3:27)
13. Mercedes By* (0:26)
14. The Accident (1:51)
15. Vincent’s Message (2:49)
16. Ambulance Arrives* (0:35)
17. The Trauma Room* (1:20)
18. Olivia Drives* (1:59)
19. He’s Going Flat (2:09)
20. Personal Effects (4:35)
21. End Titles (4:11)
* Previously Unreleased
Total Disc Time: 50:08

Related products