chevron_left chevron_right


Music Composed by Cyrille Aufort

MovieScore Media


€19.95 (tax incl.) €16.63 (tax excl.)
Tax included
block Out-of-Stock.
Safe Payments

Original score from the historical miniseries directed by Éléonore Faucher, featuring Guillaume Arnault, Claire Duburcq and Philippe Torreton, released by France 2.


When Jean-Baptiste, a wealthy landowner from Provence gets chased away from his home, he forges powerful new friendship to reclaim his birthright and the territory of his ancestors in the tumult of Provence's rebellion against Louis-Napoléon Bonaparte's coup d'état.


"For this new drama series based on a historical context, I began composing very early in the process, even before the shooting commenced. I sent Eleonore Faucher, the director, several musical proposals for the main title and character themes. She emphasized the need for a romantic, lyrical, and classical touch regarding the main title. Above all, it should incorporate a dramatic theme that drives the story. In the score, I employed numerous leitmotifs to reflect the dramatic evolution of the various characters, transitioning from romantic cues to intense, emotional moments." - Cyrille Aufort


Cyrille Aufort started composing music for the theatre, short films and animation films before working extensively in the cinema. While working as an orchestrator for Alexandre Desplat, Aufort’s first major composing credit was Vincenzo Natali’s DNA-based sci-fi horror Splice, starring Adrien Brody and Sarah Polley. In 2012, Aufort and Gabriel Yared co-composed the score for A Royal Affair, the historical drama starring Alicia Vikander and Mads Mikkelsen. His more recent credits include Yann Gozlan’s A Perfect Man, Avi Nesher’s Past Life as well as the new Arctic-themed documentaries of Luc Jacquet: The Ice and the Sky and March of the Penguins 2: The Next Step, which won the Award for Best Original Music Emmy in the  Mini Series, Film or Special category and a Hollywood Music in Media Award for Best Original Documentary Music. His latest releases with the label is the documentary Nepal and the television movie La maladroite.

1 And the Mountain Will Flourish 2:36

2 Sosthène Is Alone  1:59

3 Meeting Séraphine 3:49

4 Jean-Baptiste's Journey 3:06

5 Lila and Jean-Baptiste 2:21

6 No Hope 1:04

7 Blanche's House 1:11

8 Gaspard 1:09

9 Jean-Baptiste In Jail 1:36

10 In the Eye of the Storm 2:01

11 Agathe Marie the Herbalist 1:26

12 Love Letter 2:17

13 Barn Fire 2:06

14 Cholera 1:54

15 Alexandrine Comes Back 1:52

16 Sound the Alarm 2:28

17 Bye Titou 1:23

18 I Won't Surrender 1:24

19 The Hanging 1:44

20 Lila 2:00

21 Haircut 1:06

22 Back to the Provençal Farmstead 2:06

You might also like