ELEONORA View larger




Music Composed by Bruno NICOLAI

Beat Records - Limited Edition

More details

Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available

14,13 €

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,25 €.

Add to wishlist

Data sheet


More info

Beat Records continues their series dedicated to TV series with the great Maestro Bruno Nicolai's score for ELEONORA (1973), a two-part miniseries directed by Silverio Blasi and starring Giulietta Masina, Giulio Brogi and Roldano Lupi. Set in the middle of the 19th century, it's the story of a young Milanese girl, her unconventional boyfriend and her difficult relationship with her father.
Symphonic, romantic, and nostalgic, Nicolai's music is, as usual, of great quality and class, featuring one of the most evocative themes ever composed by the Maestro.

The CD comes in a jewel case, with mastering by Enrico De Gemini, liner notes (in Italian and English) by Claudio Fuiano and an 8-page, full-color reversible booklet designed by Alessio Iannuzzi featuring the artwork of both original LP releases. It's a wonderful score—a Rolls Royce in your soundtrack collection!

1. La mia famiglia 1:21
2. Eleonora 2:13
3. Addio, vecchia Milano! 1:58
4. Il quarantotto 1:09
5. Danza macabra 0:46
6. Eleonora 0:51
7. Marcetta ragazzi 3:46
8. Incomprensione 1:13
9. Eleonora 2:09
10. Un filo d'erba 1:21
11. Marcia nuziale 2:13
12. Sogno di Eleonora 1:58
13. Pranzo di Pasqua 1:09
14. Povertà 0:46
15. La recita 0:51
16. Funerale 3:46
17. La mia famiglia 1:13
18. Sogno di Eleonora 2:09
19. Eleonora 0:46
20. Eleonora - Seq. 1 0:51
21. Eleonora - Seq. 2 3:46
22. Eleonora - Seq. 3 1:13
23. Danza macabra 2:09

TT 60:40