La Grande Évasion
Lolita Maximize


Music Composed, Orchestrated and Conducted by Ennio MORRICONE

Expanded CD release of classic score.
75 minutes long program, including 35 minutes of never before released material.
Remastered edition supervised by Claudio Fuiano and Daniel Winkler.
8-page CD booklet with liner notes by Gergely Hubai.

Music Box Records - Limited Collector's Edition of 1000 copies • Sold Out

More details



Add to cart

Notify me when available

By buying this product you can collect up to 1 loyalty point. Your cart will total 1 point that can be converted into a voucher of 0,10 €.

Music Box Records is pleased to present the expanded CD premiere of Lolita (1997), Ennio Morricone’s classic score for Adrian Lyne’s controversial adaptation of the Vladmir Nabokov novel. Starring Jeremy Irons, Melanie Griffith, Frank Langella and Dominique Swain, this version had to contend with the shadow of the earlier adaptation made by Stanley Kubrick.

Nabokov’s novel tells the tale of Humbert Humbert, a university professor who falls in love with the daughter of his landlady. His love for the teen-aged nymphette Lolita knows no boundaries so he marries his shrewish mother in order to be close to the girl. Before his new wife could oust him as a pervert, Humbert gets widowed and must take of Lolita – a sweet burden he happily carries across the country. Their cross-country adventure is followed by the mysterious Clare Quilty who has his own plans for Lolita...

For Lolita, Ennio Morricone contributed one of his most memorable and melodramatic scores that work wonderfully alongside Lyne’s slow-motion images filled with erotic tension. As the composer himself described the project: "With my music, I only had to follow on a high level the director's intentions to make Lolita a story of sincere and reciprocal love, even within the limits of the purity and malicious naiveté of its young subject."

Mastered by Claudio Fuiano, this new release by Music Box Records expands upon the original Milan Records soundtracks by omitting the period songs and adding more music by the Maestro. Highlights include different variations of the main theme and the "Requiescant" theme which features the guest performance of the Coro di Voci Bianche dell'Arcum children's choir. We are happy to combine this CD release with the celebration of Ennio Morricone's 85th birthday by offering a real Morricone classic finally getting the treatment it deserves!


1. Lolita** (4:15)
2. Love in the Morning (3:37)
3. Ladies and Gentlemen of the Jury* (1:26)
4. Take Me to Bed (2:51)
5. Togetherness / Lolita* (2:58)
6. Requiescant (2:10)
7. Lolita On Humbert's Lap (3:34)
8. She had nowhere else to go (3:19)
9. What About Me (1:41)
10. Lolita* (1:21)
11. She had nowhere else to go* (1:56)
12. Togetherness (2:32)
13. Lolita* (2:11)
14. Quilty (4:14)
15. Love in the Morning* (2:01)
16. She had nowhere else to go* (2:58)
17. Togetherness / Lolita* (3:03)
18. Requiescant (alternate)* (1:53)

19. Lolita In My Arms (1:37)
20. She had nowhere else to go* (2:39)
21. What About Me* (1:52)
22. Love in the Morning* (1:36)
23. Humbert's Diary (2:57)
24. Lolita* (1:15)
25. Togetherness* (2:28)
26. She had nowhere else to go* (3:42)
27. Humbert on the Hillside (1:42)
28. Lolita* (1:30)
29. Ladies and Gentlemen of the Jury (2:20)
30. Lolita (finale) (4:07)

Total time : 77:03
* unreleased
** contains unreleased material

La Grande Évasion